Sierra’s Shop has a store on the sixth ship, one of the large flat ships that make up the ship city Big Ship. The business negotiations that began in the back of the store went surprisingly smoothly, contrary to Sierra’s bold outfit.

“Nautical charts around Big Ship, information on the labyrinth island that is the hunting ground, fifty gold coins worth of non-attribute magic stones. Is that all? In addition to wind magic stones, we also have rare thunder and dark attributes in stock.”

“No, I only want non-attribute magic stones. Also, I would like you to prepare other things.”

“You’ve already placed quite a large order, but you still need more? Fufu, what is it now, magic beast material? Or is it something else that only I can provide?”

We were sitting facing each other on the cushions placed on the wooden floor. Sierra often rearranges her legs and takes a bold stance, but my heart wasn’t so shaken.

I was surprised by the outfit itself and her boldness――but somehow since I fell into this world, my mind and body have had almost no ups and downs of emotions such as lust. Even if my heart reacts temporarily, I will immediately look at the other person with calm and collected thoughts.

I still do. It soon became clear that Sierra had considerable influence as a merchant. Even when I ordered such a large amount of non-attribute magic stone, she said that she would prepare it with a smile. And although she shouldn’t have provided me, a person from another country, with the nautical chart of Big Ship surroundings and the location of the labyrinth island, once I piled up gold coins as compensation, she said that my orders will be prepared without problems.

In the middle of that business meeting, Sierra was trying to create a gap in my consciousness――that’s how I felt. What is her aim? Is it a trick to draw out more profitable deals, or is it just playing with me, whatever it is――it has no effect on me.

I consider this change, the lack of emotion, to be a detriment of being dropped into this world as the master of the labyrinth. Lust, carnal desire, inferiority, and affection for people――there are many ways to call them, but all of them are unnecessary emotions in nurturing a labyrinth to destroy the human world. Rather, it could turn into sympathy and become a shackle.

When the creation god released the wedge, it wasn’t clear if I had regained some of those emotions, or if the suppression had loosened, but the way I felt things was clearly different from the previous world.

“I heard from Chairman Malta that if it’s you――no, only you can get it.”

“… Really, that man is really good at getting people on board, and unlike me, he does it unintentionally. He’s such a bad egg sometimes. So what do you want?”

“I heard that Big Ship has a rental warehouse for adventurers and merchants. I would like you to arrange a warehouse that can be secured with a magic stone consumption type magic lock crest from the most reliable vendor among them. Also, I’ve heard that some of the labyrinth islands were abandoned because they couldn’t control the rampaging Stampede.”

Sierra’s expression didn’t change that much when I specified the specs for the rental warehouse. However, when it comes to the abandoned labyrinth island, her expression becomes cloudy in a blink of an eye.

“The location and size of the destroyed labyrinth island, the entrance to the labyrinth, the data on the monsters and demi-humans that have appeared, the scale of the supposed rampage, and any other information, if any.”

“I’m sorry… that information is expensive. Not even if I double the price of items you’ve requested so far, including arranging a rental warehouse.”

Sierra put her hand on her forehead, covering her face. Seemingly doing various calculations in her head.

“The money won’t be a problem. If you can prepare what I want, I will pay you in full immediately.”

I’m not short on money. I received a large amount of money as one of the rewards for stopping the rebellion of Rafflesia, as well as the proceeds from the sale of the dungeon core, and the profit from sales of Daikokuya. It’s not a large amount of money, but one or two platinum coins for information is not much.

“….I was wrong… the bad egg is not Malta, but you.”

Sierra said with a sigh and astonishment, but this is nothing more than a business. I have no intention of letting money do the talking…for the time being, I don’t.

“Alright. Sierra’s Shop will take responsibility and prepare everything. However, I need two days’ time, so until then, please book a room in an inn on the seventh ship….  I recommend Blue Ocean Inn” 

“Blue Ocean Inn? I’ll keep that in mind. I also have various things to do here, so I’ll wait for your contact there… by the way, are you a long acquaintance of chairman Malta?”

“With Malta? I’ve known him for a long time. I think I first met him around the time I planned to expand my sales channel to Kurtmerga’s Amar. At that time Marida company was just starting to build their merchant shipyard. Through a strange coincidence, we ended up buying a merchant ship in a joint investment.”

She gave off the feeling that she’s strangely close to Malta-san. Turns out they have known each other for a long time.

“I see. No wonder Malta-san recommended your shop. Alright then, I’m going to look around the town before booking a room.]”

When I stood up from my cushion, the old man, who hadn’t moved too much since I entered the room, and Sierra bowed their heads lightly. I walked out of the wooden room and left the store. Passing through the dimly lit store, I went out to the main street where the smell of the sea breeze drifted again.

“Grandpa, please collect information about the abandoned labyrinth island…. Also about that merchant named Schwartz.”

After looking around and waiting at the storefront for a while, the sound sensor caught Sierra’s voice. Of course, even though it was by Malta-san’s introduction, she couldn’t help but feeling curious about the merchant who is willing to buy information regarding the abandoned labyrinth island.

However, how much information about me can she obtain in this Big Ship….? After “Spark” clan, a unit under Chancellor Bergman and Chancellor Zephanel’s direct control was established, information regarding the clan members and ranks registered in the general guild has been blocked. Finding out my ties with Daikokuya alone can be considered good already. If she can find my connection with the  Spark clan, then Sierra’s information network can certainly be trusted.

I turned my gaze slightly to the back of the dimly lit store, and immediately started walking along the main street as if to get lost in the flow of people. After that, I went shopping and sightseeing as if I was making up for the boring time spent on the boat trip, and before the sun went down, I headed to the designated inn―― Blue Ocean Inn.

“Is there any vacancy?”

“Welcome. I’m sorry, customer, but we are fully booked at the moment…”

The Blue Ocean Inn was a two-story building, with a bar on the first floor and a rental inn on the second floor. I called out to the young man standing at the bar counter, but――

“Sierra from the sixth ship recommended this inn to me. But if it’s fully booked, then…”

“It’s Sierra’s recommendation? Then, there IS a vacant room. Please wait a moment.”

As soon as Sierra’s name was mentioned, the young man’s response completely changed, and he took out one magic lock crest from under the counter and placed it on the counter. 

“If possible… can you make it a magic stone consumption type?”

The magic lock crest placed on the counter was the regular magic consumption type. I can’t use it. I’m not intending to spread the word that I’m a magicless, but I can’t even unlock it if it’s the regular magic consumption type. The young man once again put his hand under the counter and this time took out a magic stone consumption type magic lock crest as a replacement.

“….here you go. It might be Sierra’s recommendation, but you’ll still have to pay the fee. It’s five silver coins per night, paid in advance. If you want to order food, you can order through here, or somewhere else to eat.”

“Thanks.”

I placed one gold coin on the counter to reserve the room for 20 days. I could use this inn as a base during my stay in Big Ship.

“Oh, one more thing. The room next door is also used by a customer with a long-term contract. They’re a bit creepy, but please don’t cause trouble.”

After receiving the magic lock crest, the young man added it as if he just remembered it.

“I’ll keep that in mind.”

After saying that, I went upstairs to check the room first.